Enthronement of the Romanian Greek Catholic Major Archbishop His Beatitude Lucian Muresan

Monday, July 18, 2011

Of the Four (4) Eastern Catholic Major Archiepiscopates, the Romanian Greek Catholic Church is the 2nd Church in the Byzantine Catholic Rite to be elevated, alongside Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church. The first Major Archbishop is His Beatitude Lucian Muresan, and Concelebrating with him is His Eminence Cardinal Ignace Moussa I Daoud, Prefect Emeritus of the Congregation for Eastern Catholic Churches and different Greek Catholic Hierarchs, including His Beatitude Cardinal Lubomyr Husar, Major Archbishop Emeritus of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church. The Church is headed by the Major Archdiocese of Fagaras si Alba Iulia and composed of four Diocese inside Romania ( Maramures, Oradea, Cluj-Gherla and Lugoj) and one outside, directly subject to Holy See, the Romanian Greek Catholic Eparchy of St. George in Canton, Ohio in the United States. It has a 800,000 Adherents


Post a Comment